Free Mortgage

There are several different services that I would currently love to take advantage of; like a nanny for instance. I would love to have a Mary Poppins like nanny to entertain my “high intensity” child, change his hazardous dirty diapers, and be the stand in for the frantic whiny pant grabs all whilst making everything a song.

I’d love a housekeeper, a personal shopper, a landscaper, an interior designer, a personal chef, a first birthday event planner and a personal assistant. It’s not that I’m lazy; just the opposite. I’m an efficiency crazed, go big or go home, perfectionistic, challenge-aholic and I, for some reason, just can’t manage to get it all done. I don’t know why.

But alas, my dreams of having everything I want, the way I want it will have to wait. Because we have a kid. And kids are expensive. And we’re planning a wedding. And weddings are expensive. And although I make out all right at this mortgage gig, money is not yet busting out at the seams of my mattress.

I cannot hire these people because we cannot afford it right now. How do I know? Because I have called and asked their rates. Because I have scoured websites and know that there is no flipping way we can hire a landscaper regardless of the fact that our front lawn has become one massive weed fest where all the weeds have invited their little weed buddies to come hang out in our front yard mocking us. Our neighbors love it though.

But what about mortgage brokers? How much does it cost to hire one of those?

That’s the thing. It doesn’t. Not unless your credit resembles my son’s diapers or we’re talking about a commercial property, our services are 100% free to you, the consumer.

Let me put it another way: using a mortgage broker doesn’t cost you a penny. Or how about this way: Mortgage broker = free mortgage. And just in case you’re still a little unclear, how about this: FREE.

Now that we have that out of the way, there is no reason for you NOT to sit down with a mortgage broker. What are you waiting for?? Think of it as a no obligation, free assessment of when you can buy a home.

If you just said to yourself, “oh, well there’s no point in talking to a mortgage broker right now since we can’t qualify for a mortgage because of X”, please, read my next blog post. It will be written just for you.

Kerry Reid is a Licensed Mortgage Professional with Modern Mortgage Group, a franchise of Dominion Lending Centres, in Sooke, BC. She recently teamed up with Kari Stauble, also a Licensed Mortgage Professional with Modern Mortgage Group, to become the powerhouse team Kerry and Kari, Licensed Mortgage Professionals. Don’t worry. We’re on it. http://www.kkmortgages.com

Leave a Reply

